Home    News    GTI Renews Board Members' Terms

GTI Renews Board Members' Terms

GTI Renews Board Members’ Terms

11/25/13 Des Plaines, IL

On November 19, 2013, Gas Technology Institute (GTI) held its Annual Meeting of Members and the Fall Meeting of the Board of Directors. During these events, a number of actions were taken.

Re-elected to the Board for three-year terms were:

  • Mr. Arthur C. Corbin, President and CEO, Municipal Gas Authority of Georgia
  • Mr. Marc Florette, Member of the Executive Committee, Research and Innovation Director, GDF SUEZ
  • Mr. Ronald W. Jibson, Chairman, President and CEO, Questar Corporation
  • Mr. Terry McCallister, Chairman and CEO, WGL Holdings, Inc. and Washington Gas

    Furthermore, Mr. Terry McCallister was approved to maintain his position as Chairman of the GTI Board of Directors and Ms. Rebecca Ranich, Director (retired), Deloitte Consulting LLP, was chosen to continue to serve as Vice Chairwoman.

    In addition, the Board elected the following GTI Officers for another term:

  • Mr. David C. Carroll, President and CEO
  • Mr. Paul G. Chromek, Corporate Secretary
  • Mr. James F. Ingold, Vice President of Finance, Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer
  • Mr. Edward “Eddie” Johnston, Vice President of Research Operations
  • Mr. Ronald N. Snedic, Vice President of Corporate Development

    About GTI
    GTI is a leading research, development and training organization that has been addressing the nation’s energy and environmental challenges by developing technology-based solutions for consumers, industry, and government for more than 70 years.


    GTI Board of Directors, November 2013

    Share this article: